Full Cast Announced For New Take That Musical 'the Band'

Issue 25

Here come the girls! The full cast has been announced for The Band which is set to take the Newcastle Theatre Royal stage by storm when the fast-selling musical comes to the North East in Spring 2018.

The winners of BBC’s Let It Shine – AJ Bentley, Nick Carsberg, Curtis T Johns, Yazdan Qafouri and Sario Solomon, known collectively known as Five to Five – play The Band and the previously announced Rachel Lumberg as Rachel and Faye Christall as Young Rachel will be joined by Emily Joyce as Heather, Alison Fitzjohn as Claire, Jayne McKenna as Zoe, Katy Clayton as Young Heather, Sarah Kate Howarth as Young Claire, Lauren Jacobs as Young Zoe, Rachelle Diedericks as Debbie, Martin Miller as Jeff and Andy Williams as Dave.

Playing Tue 3 – Sat 14 Apr ’18, The Band has already taken more than £10 million at the advance box office nationwide and is one of the fastest selling musicals in Newcastle Theatre Royal history.

Written by Olivier Award-winning writer Tim Firth, The Band is a new musical about what it’s like to grow up with a boyband. For five 16 year-old friends in 1992, ‘the band’ is everything. Twenty-five years on, we are reunited with the group of friends, now 40-something women, as they try once more to fulfil their dream of meeting their heroes.

Produced by David Pugh & Dafydd Rogers and Gary Barlow, Howard Donald, Mark Owen, Robbie Williams, The Band will be directed by Kim Gavin and Jack Ryder, designed by Jon Bausor and choreographed by Kim Gavin, with lighting design by Patrick Woodroffe, video design by Luke Halls and sound design by Terry Jardine and Nick Lidster.

Sign-up to our newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.